Police Commission


  • As needed

Agendas & Minutes

 View Most RecentView All 


Commission Service

The Police Commission consists of five citizens who are residents of the City of Lodi. The Mayor appoints the members subject to confirmation by the Common Council. The members serve staggered terms of five years. The Commission appoints the Chief of Police, approves hiring subordinates, disciplinary actions, dismissals and reemployment.