About Common Council


  • Third Tuesday of the month
  • 5:30 p.m.
  • Council Chambers at City Hall

The meetings are open to the public, and there is an opportunity for members of the public to speak during the meeting in order to bring up any issues they would like the Council to consider. Council can only discuss items that are on the agenda. Therefore, a Council member may request the item be placed on a future agenda for discussion and/or action.

Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent Agenda | View All

Agendas are posted on this website and at City Hall prior to each meeting and minutes are available on this website after the meetings.


Mike GoethelCouncil Member
Term: April 2023 - 2025
Eric HansenCouncil Member
Term: April 2023 - 2025
Timothy RippCouncil Member
Term: April 2023 - 2025
Rich Stevenson
Council President
Term: April 2022 - 2024
Nick StrasserCouncil Member
Term: April 2022 - 2024
Peter TonnCouncil Member
Term: April 2022 - 2024

The Common Council is made up of six members who are elected at-large. The mayor, who is also elected at-large, also sits on the council and votes only to break a tie. Council members serve a two year term which starts/ends in April.